Many nations join call for no new coal plants ahead of COP26

Photo by Loïc Manegarium from Pexels

Following China’s announcement to stop overseas coal power finance, a group of countries like Sri Lanka, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Montenegro and the UK have announced a ‘No New Coal Power Compact’, aiming to encourage all other countries to commit to halt construction of new coal-fired power plants to keep the 1.5-degree Celsius goal within reach.



The world population currently stands at approximately 7,768,882,000 people. Every day, about 400,000 people are born and about 170,000 die. Since the beginning of the

Read More